Francesco Tristano

2 August 2019

Renowned for his eclectic tastes ranging from baroque to techno, experimental pianist and composer Francesco Tristano presents piano2.0, mixing acoustic and electronics in a unique sequence of Bach, Buxtehude, Frescobaldi, Gibbons and his own compositions.


Francesco Tristano: Hello
Girolamo Frescobaldi: Toccatas Nos. 4, 9 & 8
Francesco Tristano: Nach Wasser noch Erde
Johann Sebastian Bach: French Suite No. 2
Francesco Tristano: Chaconne/Ground Bass
Orlando Gibbons: Pavan – Air – French Air – Ground – Italian Ground
Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck: Fantasia in D minor
John Bull/Francesco Tristano: Galliard in D minor world premiere
Dietrich Buxtehude: Aria ‘La Capricciosa’
Francesco Tristano: Electric Mirror

LSO St Luke’s

Saint James Clerkenwell


7 to 9 January 2021

c/o PO Box 526

Registered in England
Registered charity number: 1175166

Privacy Policy

Artistic Director: Lindsay Kemp

Festival Manager: Lucy Bending

Festival Branding: Baxter and Bailey



Supported in 2020 by:

Aspinwall Educational Trust

Fidelio Trust

Golsoncott Foundation

Kirby Laing Foundation

Radcliffe Trust

Thistle Trust